New Design For the Index Site

Tonight I’ve updated the page design for the Roanoke Beacon Index site that compliments this blog.  Remember, on this blog I only post select content from all that I index.

I first put the site up in 2007 and since then, I’ve learned more about how to quickly update web page using CSS-based web templates.  So, I decided to update the site to reflect this and have chosen a design called Zenlike.

Next, I will be updating the template of the blog to match.  That will involve moving the blog so I can self-host it on my domain, so it will take me a few weeks to figure out the best migration strategy.  This would be my second move for this blog and I hate to confuse people, but I’m going to try to minimize the inconvenience.

RB_Index_Design_2009

Leave a Reply

