Continuing the Experiment

Yesterday, I posted on my main genealogy blog, that I was considering doing some indexing of a black newspaper that used to be published here in Nashville from 1906-1960. Well, last night, I ended up starting a blog for it and to that blog I will post various items from the paper.

I already like it so much, that I am going to transition to doing the same for the Roanoke Beacon. It is just so much faster than entering content into a database. I am losing some granularity, but I am going to trust the search capabilities of Google to be well enough for my purposes.

I will keep the website I originally started online so that at least the information from those issues (about 12 of them) are online.

Leave a Reply

